Add to favorites
IISSB appoints two additional board members

The IFRS Foundation Trustees announced the appointment of Jeffrey Hales, SASB Standards Board Chair and Accounting Professor at University of Texas, and Michael Jantzi, VRF Board Director and Sustainalytics founder and former CEO, as members of the International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB). Their terms begin in July.

This brings the number of named ISSB board members to eight, which allows them to operate. The board plans to appoint more members in July, with a goal of having fourteen members by Q3 2022.

Welcome to Viewpoint, the new platform that replaces Inform. Once you have viewed this piece of content, to ensure you can access the content most relevant to you, please confirm your territory.

signin option menu option suggested option contentmouse option displaycontent option contentpage option relatedlink option prevandafter option trending option searchicon option search option feedback option end slide